Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ted Heaton III

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ted Heaton III

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (122 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Logan Parker

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Super great company and great customer service! Ask for grant!!"

Scott Carmichael

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"The staff has always been nice and proactive with me. They are helpful with any questions I have or if I have any issues arise."

Sunny Roberts

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"I would like to compliment Taylor Peek on his OUTSTANDING service to myself and my son. He goes way beyond what a normal service representative would go. He offered to come by my home and help to activate my drive and save beacon, stop by and bring me my yearly calendars, and calls and explains each new option or change to my account. He makes us feel like we are the only customers he has. Thank you so much Taylor and I hope you get agent of the year each year. God bless you and keep up the great work."

Ashley Falvey

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Ted and his team for decades. Hands down the best service (responsiveness, follow through, attention to detail, etc.) I have experienced in working with an insurance agent!"

Bao Nguyen

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy with Ted Heaton IIII and specially with Annie. She very helpful with all my insurance need. Good job Annie and Happy New Year to you all."

Jerry Potter

December 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough about how easy it was to get my TOTAL LOSS claim processed and completed. Taylor Peek answered all my questions and assisted with documents and photos. My agent (Ted Heaton) and I spoke and he updated me on the claim process. I would highly recommend State Farm and the Ted Heaton agency. You simply can't do better!"

Wayne Stifflemire

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to give a HUGH shout out for Lori. Lori has always provided us the most amazing service. She explains our policies where we know what exactly is going on. She has been so helpful with our recent claim that we unfortunately had to file. It is always such a pleasure to speak to Lori. Lori provides first class service."

Grig0ri ii

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had many hiccups since moving to Austin from Louisiana, I can say for certain that getting our car insurance plan settled was not one. All thanks to Skyler Leal; he has been a tremendous help in making everything go smoothly. He is very genuine in his interactions and personable. He is also extremely intelligent and quick to answer when a question arises. I hope to stay with Ted Heaton's office for many years because of Mr. Leal."

Courtney Little

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ted Heaton and his team are fabulous (especially Lori Warhmund)! They're friendly, knowledgeable, thorough and responsive (almost immediate!). I couldn't more highly recommend them as the agency to work with. We feel so well cared for!"

Scott

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"First Melody and Margaret for over 20 years and more recently Taylor P. at Ted Heaton State Farm have provided me continuous superlative client service. Thank you!"

Stephanie Petreas

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Longtime customer of Ted Heaton State Farm. House and car. Recently we worked with agent Taylor Peek and can't say enough good things about the level of care and attention we received. Thank you, Taylor!! Time and time again, Ted Heaton State Farm proves they are the best insurance company in Austin. We love Ted Heaton State Farm!!!"

jose ramos

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"great and professional help!!!"

Lisa Fehrman

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Ted Heaton since 1993. We had an unfortunate loss of our possessions in a storage unit while waiting to move into out house then. Ted made the process so easy and I will never forget his kindness. I have never wanted to change agents. Since then, Jammie has taken such great care of me and I feel I am in the best situation with my home and auto insurance. She gives me great advice about what my coverage should be (usually not increasing) how to save and other advantages the company offers. Plus, she is so pleasant to talk to, I always feel confident I am dealing with the best company possible. Whenever anyone asks me, I tell them to get their insurance through Ted Heaton."

Ngoc Hoang Tran

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for taking care of my family's financial security"

Lila Kellar

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Informative, friendly and prompt!"

Joe Ratcliff

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has a great reputation, because they have professional staff, and provide outstanding service. I'm pleased to have my home and auto coverage with the Ted Heaton agency. Taylor Peek, my account manager, has to be one of the best. He is an example of the friendly and competent insurance professional that you want. He keeps you informed and handles all of the details. I recommend Taylor Peek, the Ted Heaton Agency, and State Farm."

Rodolfo John Alaniz

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had to mention a great experience I had with State Farm recently since I think it might help other make a decision on which insurance agency to use. For context, I have never had a State farm policy myself, but I've had extensive dealing with them on behalf of a parent. Sadly, my dad passed away right after a major issue with the home transpired. The damage was extensive, and the whole process took almost a year to resolve. But the only thing that went well was the service I got from this State Farm office. Specifically, Liz B. was our point of contact, and she was there to ensure that we understood our dad's policy, process the paperwork, and make sure the home got fixed as soon as other people - such as our contractor - could move on the repairs. As I said, I've never had a policy with them myself. But if taking care of your loved ones in case of an emergency is a major consideration for you, this office is a great choice. I'll definitely be looking into the agency next time I'm shopping for homeowner's insurance myself."

Esther Angelou

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Ted and Gina for their assistance involving our vehicles. They were professional and with Gina's assistance, we received a quick turn around. We haven't seen such prompt service in such a long time. Thank you Ted and Gina S. for keeping the ball rolling!!!!"

Lynnette Flemming

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Liz Burge with Ted Heaton-State Farm for any insurance needs. She provided a very positive experience despite the many obstacles we had to deal with because of the estate situation. Liz is the ultimate of professionals. She was able to answer our unending questions, provide us with the coverage we needed on two separate properties, and in the timeframe required. I am grateful for her kindness, professionalism and knowledge. Thank you, Ted Heaton-State Farm for having employees like Liz to provide quality service to clients. One satisfied new client."

Mark Fisher

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a State Farm client since 1982 and with this office since 2010. Ted and his staff have always taken great care of me. Never a hiccup or any doubt about the security of having State Farm protecting me. Skyler Leal is particularly sharp and attentive. Highly recommended."

Braiton Holloway

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor Peek has got me on anything I need. 10/10 service everytime."

Michelle Tanzola

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a new customer to Ted’s office, having followed Jana Sanders from my previous agent’s office after he passed away. I have been with Jana for more than 20 years; I was referred to the agent’s office where she worked when I first moved to Austin. It was pure luck that I ended up with her, and for that, I am SO grateful. She has been my insurance go-to through a marriage, divorce, remarriage, and the birth of my daughter. I trust her implicitly and always feel like she has my best interests at heart, as well as my family’s. I cannot recommend her highly enough!"

Greg Jeffries

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"As nerdy as this may sound, Alex did a FANTASTIC job of explaining everything I'm covered for under my policies. In the past I feel like when agents try their best to explain all the ins and outs of my coverage my eyes just glaze over and it reminds me of when I was in college trying to understand business calculus. Alex explains everything in a super simple and concise way, so that it makes sense and everything is clear."

Aretha Goldsmith

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a consumer quality normally speaks volumes, and in conjunction to quality, the customer service you receive can also make all the difference in the world. I am writing this review because I have been a Ted Heaton State Farm customer long enough to validate both of these very valuable assets for this agency. Not only have I recommended friends and family to Mr. Heaton's agency in the past, I have also witnessed and received the quality customer service in which I speak so highly of, myself. I personally appreciate the fact that I can always depend on a follow-up on any questions or concerns that I may have and the respect of being valued as their customer. I have always felt that each one of my State Farm representatives have been dedicated to my education and understanding of my policies and eligible discounts, and after having recently worked with Ms. Stacy Bulin, I can only confirm that exceptional customer service is this agency's standard. Whether you're calling in to speak to someone or paying a physical visit to the office, you're bound to feel like part of the Heaton family. They really have a way of making you feel like part of the team and over the years they've taken great care of me and all my insurance needs. Thank you too ALL of the wonderful folks at Ted Heaton's State Farm agency! You all have really made me a proud customer."

JR Herrera

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Erick helping me save money and getting me better coverage than All State. Will definitely reccommend to friends and family."